Being Thankful

Being Thankful To God I went from teaching elementary school to teaching middle school this year with a bit of trepidation. I am so thankful for the opportunity to teach at Pau-Wa-Lu and for the amazing children that attend this school. I walk into my classroom each morning with the thoughts of sharpened pencils and clean sheets of paper that will be filled with exciting ideas and knowledge. I am also thankful for a school that cares about the student body and has a pulse on what is going on inside  and outside of the classroom. Even though kids at this age are prickly, they still need  a hug, word of encouragement, and recognition. Notice your children during this time of year with a heart of  gratitude and remember that they will grow up and you WILL miss them. Enjoy your Thanksgiving and safe travels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *